
137-055-4040 
New Hire Reporting Requirements 

(1) Employers with employees who work only in this state or are interstate employers who have 
designated Oregon as their reporting state with the United States Secretary of Health and Human 
Services shall transmit information regarding the hiring or rehiring of any employee by: 

(a) Mailing or faxing to the Division of Child Support (DCS) a copy of the IRS W-4 Form 
completed by the newly hired employee; or 

(b) Mailing or faxing to DCS a completed form adopted by DCS; or 

(c) Sending to DCS a magnetic tape or diskette, as specified by DCS; or 

(d) Any other method approved by DCS. 

(2) Reports made under this section must contain the employer's name, address and federal tax 
identification number and the employee's name, address and social security number. 

(3) Reports made by copy of W-4 form or by the form adopted by DCS must be sent to DCS not 
later than 20 days after the employer hires or rehires the employee. Employers who transmit the 
reporting data magnetically or electronically must transmit the data within 12 to 16 days of 
hiring or rehiring the employee. 

Stat. Auth.: section 2, chapter 73, Oregon Laws 2003

Stats. Implemented: ORS 25.790



